book art

10 Mar

Ok so I may be late coming to this party, but yesterday I discovered Jane Mount’sIdeal Bookshelf” project. And I am totally smitten!

If you haven’t already gathered I have an obsession with books…specifically books for children. So when I found Jane’s amazing and lovely creations featuring time-honored and beloved books I was hooked.

And the only reason I haven’t ordered one yet is because I can’t decide which I like best…

Mount also offers to create a custom painting of literally your ideal bookshelf…where you pick which books are included. Perhaps some day when I am rich and famous I’ll commission one. That is if I could even decide what books to include.

And p.s….just so you hold me accountable here. I am giving up chocolate (sigh!), pop and stress for Lent. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

