irish every day!

17 Mar

There’s no doubt St. Patrick’s Day is a grand holiday! I’m game for celebrating all things Irish. But I must say I am most proud to be Irish through and through…all year long. And you won’t catch me drinking green beer today (or any day for that matter.)

Anyway, I figured today I should dedicate a blog post to my Irish heritage. And instead of writing something new (hey, I’ve got corn beef and cabbage to cook!) I am simply sharing a link to a little piece I wrote with me sister two years ago. It explains well what we love about being Irish.

Katie and Maggie’s Favorite Things About Being Irish

And so, as the Irish say, thanks (well they pronounce it more like “tanks”) very much.

Cheers!

2 Responses to “irish every day!”

  1. Michelle Schaub March 25, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Katie,

    I enjoyed reading over your blog. And thanks for posting a comment on mine. I have good news! The comment you on posted on http://www.littlegreenpen.blogspot.com regarding the interview of Nancy Stewart was randomly selected as the winner of the contest. Please email me at mschaub(at)speakeasy(dot)net with your address and you will be sent a signed copy of Nancy’s new book, One Pelican at a Time. Thanks for visiting my website and supporting green literacy. Congrats on winning this wonderful book for your collection!

    Michelle

    • katiemillsgiorgio March 25, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

      Oh my gosh Michelle…how exciting! Thank you! So excited to add this book to my collection. I’ll send you a message with address and such. Love your blog too…keep up the good green work!

      Katie

Leave a Reply

